As my many years stalking  admiring folks behind bushes have taught me, romance is hard. So, as a mini-book project for my artist bookmaking class, I decided to create an easily portable book with some handy advice- unfortunalty, all I could come up with was something about canned fruits and proper dramatic sobbing etiquette as modelled by Disney princesses.  So, I did as any failed mad scientist would: blew eighty percent of my budget on trained monkeys, panicked, borrowed some equipment, traveled through time,  and surveyed a group of in-training space officers on their love lives.  The results were certainty… informative.

(click to embiggen)

I’m currently working on printing and binding a second run of these guys, but if you’re interested in making your own copy, you can print out the template below, thenstaple or stich through the middle to bind your new book (sharing is caring, folks!)

 

